Aurora Charter School

Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change

News & Announcements

Cómo renombrar los usuarios al usar Zoom / How to rename usernames when using Zoom

Familias,

Si necesitan ayuda para aprender a como cambiar el nombre de usuario de sus estudiantes en las juntas de Zoom aquí les traesmos un sencillo video que explica como hacerlo.

De igual forma, si tienen dificultades conectandose a las clases, por favor contacten primero al maestro de su estudiante usando su correo electrónico. El personal de la oficina no puede ayudarle con estos inconvenientes.
Si el maestro no puede ayudarle su solicitud será enviada a soporte técnico y les devolverán su llamada tan pronto como sea posible.
Gracias por su comprensión.

Para contactar a los maestros de primaria puede usar los siguientes correos electronicos:
Julie Reiss: jreiss@auroracharterschool.org
Geraldine Carstens: gcarstens@auroracharterschool.org
Adriana Avina: ahavina@auroracharterschool.org
Leticia Perez: lperez@auroracharterschool.org
Janna Cuevas: jcuevas@auroracharterschool.org
Maritza Flores: mflores@auroracharterschool.org
Leopoldo Gutierrez: lgutierrez@auroracharterschool.org
Samantha Bertram: sbertram@auroracharterschool.org
Diana Armenta: darmenta@auroracharterschool.org
Luis Regalado: lregalado@auroracharterschool.org
Chelsey Payne: cpayne@auroracharterschool.org
Ayme Almendarez: aalmendarez@auroracharterschool.org

Families,

If you need help understanding how to change your students' usernames during Zoom meetings, here is a simple video that explains how to do it.

Also, if you have difficulty connecting to classes, please contact your student's teacher first using their email address. The office staff can not help you with these issues.
If the teacher can not help you, your request will be forwarded to technical support and your call will be returned as soon as possible.
Thank you for your understanding.

To contact elementary teachers you may use the following emails:
Julie Reiss: jreiss@auroracharterschool.org
Geraldine Carstens: gcarstens@auroracharterschool.org
Adriana Avina: ahavina@auroracharterschool.org
Leticia Perez: lperez@auroracharterschool.org
Janna Cuevas: jcuevas@auroracharterschool.org
Maritza Flores: mflores@auroracharterschool.org
Leopoldo Gutierrez: lgutierrez@auroracharterschool.org
Samantha Bertram: sbertram@auroracharterschool.org
Diana Armenta: darmenta@auroracharterschool.org
Luis Regalado: lregalado@auroracharterschool.org
Chelsey Payne: cpayne@auroracharterschool.org
Ayme Almendarez: aalmendarez@auroracharterschool.org

Instrucciones para conectarse a un dispositivo portátil de internet - How to connect to a Hotspot

Familias,

Si ustedes calificaron para recibir un dispositivo de internet en nuetra escuela, y tienen dificultades conectandose por favor sigan los pasos en este simple tutorial.
Juntos seguimos aprendiendo.

Dear families,

If you qualified to receive an internet device from our school, and have difficulty connecting, please follow the steps in this simple tutorial.
Together we continue to learn.

#AuroraEsFamilia #AuroraIsFamily #SomosAurora #WeAreAurora

Wifi Hotspots Available

We received 50 WiFi Hotspots for our families to check out from the school. These hot spots are reserved for families that currently have no access to WiFi or internet in their homes. We have a limited supply, so it is important that these are made available only to families that have no access.
The Hot Spots will be checked out from our library. It is first come first serve meaning no devices can be reserved.
Families may come to the school to request a hotspot 8am to 11 am on Tuesday 09/01/2020 or 1pm to 4 pm on Wednesday 09/02/2020.

Show All News »