Aurora Charter School

Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change

News & Announcements

Conferencias y actualización del calendario/Conferences and Calendar Update

Debido a los diferentes modelos de aprendizaje durante el año escolar 2020-2021, el progreso de los estudiantes será reportado de manera diferente. Emitiremos informes formales dos veces durante el año escolar en los descansos semestrales. Los maestros contactarán a los padres cuatro veces al año para discutir el progreso académico de su hijo. Las conferencias entre padres y maestros se llevarán a cabo al final del primer y tercer cuarto.

Due to the different learning models during the 2020-2021 school year, student progress will be reported differently. We will be issuing formal report cards two times throughout the school year at semester breaks. Teachers will contact parents four times a year to discuss your child’s academic progress. Parent-Teacher Conferences will be held at the end of 1st quarter and 3rd quarter.

We are getting ready! - Nos estamos preparando

Dear families,

We were preparing to keep our staff informed about the measures needed to ensure the education of our students.
Together we continue to learn and grow.


Familias,

Desde muy temprano nos estamos preparando para mantener a nuestro personal informado acerca de las medidas necesarias para garantizar la educacion de nuestros estudiantes.
Juntos seguimos aprendiendo y creciendo.

#AuroraEsFamilia #AuroraIsFamily #SomosAurora #WeAreAurora

Cómo renombrar los usuarios al usar Zoom / How to rename usernames when using Zoom

Familias,

Si necesitan ayuda para aprender a como cambiar el nombre de usuario de sus estudiantes en las juntas de Zoom aquí les traesmos un sencillo video que explica como hacerlo.

De igual forma, si tienen dificultades conectandose a las clases, por favor contacten primero al maestro de su estudiante usando su correo electrónico. El personal de la oficina no puede ayudarle con estos inconvenientes.
Si el maestro no puede ayudarle su solicitud será enviada a soporte técnico y les devolverán su llamada tan pronto como sea posible.
Gracias por su comprensión.

Para contactar a los maestros de primaria puede usar los siguientes correos electronicos:
Julie Reiss: jreiss@auroracharterschool.org
Geraldine Carstens: gcarstens@auroracharterschool.org
Adriana Avina: ahavina@auroracharterschool.org
Leticia Perez: lperez@auroracharterschool.org
Janna Cuevas: jcuevas@auroracharterschool.org
Maritza Flores: mflores@auroracharterschool.org
Leopoldo Gutierrez: lgutierrez@auroracharterschool.org
Samantha Bertram: sbertram@auroracharterschool.org
Diana Armenta: darmenta@auroracharterschool.org
Luis Regalado: lregalado@auroracharterschool.org
Chelsey Payne: cpayne@auroracharterschool.org
Ayme Almendarez: aalmendarez@auroracharterschool.org

Families,

If you need help understanding how to change your students' usernames during Zoom meetings, here is a simple video that explains how to do it.

Also, if you have difficulty connecting to classes, please contact your student's teacher first using their email address. The office staff can not help you with these issues.
If the teacher can not help you, your request will be forwarded to technical support and your call will be returned as soon as possible.
Thank you for your understanding.

To contact elementary teachers you may use the following emails:
Julie Reiss: jreiss@auroracharterschool.org
Geraldine Carstens: gcarstens@auroracharterschool.org
Adriana Avina: ahavina@auroracharterschool.org
Leticia Perez: lperez@auroracharterschool.org
Janna Cuevas: jcuevas@auroracharterschool.org
Maritza Flores: mflores@auroracharterschool.org
Leopoldo Gutierrez: lgutierrez@auroracharterschool.org
Samantha Bertram: sbertram@auroracharterschool.org
Diana Armenta: darmenta@auroracharterschool.org
Luis Regalado: lregalado@auroracharterschool.org
Chelsey Payne: cpayne@auroracharterschool.org
Ayme Almendarez: aalmendarez@auroracharterschool.org

Instrucciones para conectarse a un dispositivo portátil de internet - How to connect to a Hotspot

Familias,

Si ustedes calificaron para recibir un dispositivo de internet en nuetra escuela, y tienen dificultades conectandose por favor sigan los pasos en este simple tutorial.
Juntos seguimos aprendiendo.

Dear families,

If you qualified to receive an internet device from our school, and have difficulty connecting, please follow the steps in this simple tutorial.
Together we continue to learn.

#AuroraEsFamilia #AuroraIsFamily #SomosAurora #WeAreAurora

Show All News »